Re-authenticating an agent / mailbox.

If we lose connection to your mailbox, you will be notified by email. In order to re-authenticate, you can go to Add/Remove Agents and click on   which will become available if we lose connection to your mailbox.
NOTE: For IMAP you will need to check your login credentials instead of generating a new authentication link.
NOTE: If we lose connection to any of your mailboxes we will notify you via email.